APC National Chairman: Seven Ex-governors Plot To Takeover from Buni

By Oyewale Oyelola

Seven former governors have joined the race to become the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Chairman.

The former governors and Tanko Almakura (Nasarawa), Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa), Kashim Shetima (Borno), Ali modu Sheriff (Borno), George Akume (Benue), Abdulaziz Yari and Isa Yuguda (Bauchi).

APC National Chairmanship race will be the climax of the ruling party National Convention slated for February 2022.

Meanwhile, Kwara born politician, Saliu Mustapha has been working round the clock to become non-former governor to chair APC.

Saliu Mustapha,  a former Deputy National Chairman (North) of Congress for Progressives Change (CPC) has promised to introduce fresh ideas to sustain the ruling party gains.

Mallam Saliu Mustapha

FactualTimes reports that the three past chairmen of APC were former governors; Chief Bisi Akande, Oyegun and Adams Oshiomole.

While the National Caretaker Chairman, Mai Mala Buni is the incumbent Governor of Yobe State.

Senator Sani Musa from Kaduna State and Sunny Moniedafe have also indicated interest in the position.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: