Breaking: Osun Deputy Chief Whip, Ogunkanmi Loses Return Ticket

The member representing Ayedire Local Government at Osun State House of Assembly, Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi, has lost the return ticket.

He lost the State Honourable ticket to Kamal Ajiboye under the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Gbenga Ogunkanmi

Ogunkanmi is the current Deputy Chief Whip of House State House of Assembly.

According to the primary election result obtained by our correspondent, Ajiboye Kamal pulled 2,319 votes to defeat Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi who scored 1,432 votes.

Hon. Ajiboye Kamal is the APC flagbearer for Ayedire at the Osun State House Assembly election next year.

See below for the ward by ward breakdown of the election.

This is the AYEDIRE House Of Assembly comprehensive result: AJIBOYE KAMAL / GBENGA OGUNKANMI respectively:
K. O
ward (01): 153, 86


ward(02) :232, 90

Ward(03) :170, 100
ward(04) :259, 139
ward(05) :251, 78
ward(06) :296, 183
ward(07) :285, 132
ward(08) :295, 272
ward(09) :195, 187
ward(10) : 183, 165

Total : 2,319, 1,432

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: