Edo 2024: Ize-Iyamu’s Name Missing As APC Pruning Committee Releases Report

The All Progressives Congress (APC) pruning committee led Senator Adams Oshiomhole has trimmed 29 aspirants to six  ahead of Edo 2024 governorship election.

The APC had set up a committee as an internal mechanism to screen and prune down the number of aspirants to a manageable level to ensure a rancour-free primary election.

The committee reportedly pruned the number of aspirants from 29 to 10, and subsequently to six, with two aspirants from each of the three senatorial districts.

The six Aspirants are Ernest Umakhihe (Owan East LGA), Clem Agba (Etsako East LGA), Lucky Imasuen (Ovia North East LGA, Dennis Idahosa (Ovia South West LGA), David Imuse (Esan West LGA) and Monday Okpebholo (Esan Central LGA).

The committee also excluded Party flag bearer in Edo 2024 Governorship Election, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The APC slated the primary where its candidate would emerge for February 17, 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: