Governor Ahmed Appoints Six New Permanent Secretaries

The Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed has approved the appointment of six new permanent secretaries.

According to a statement signed by the Head of Service, Kwara State, Mrs. Susan Oluwole, on Thursday, the new appointees replace six permanent secretaries who had earlier retired from service after meritorious service to the state.

She said Governor Ahmed approved the appointment based on the need fill the gap created by the retirements in order to sustain effective, efficient and affective service delivery.

Mrs Oluwole listed the new permanent secretaries as Alhaji Tunde Shuaib Aremu, Alhaji Opeloyeru Ganiyu Olanrewaju, Mr. Amos Adegboyega Odetokun, Alhaji Sambo Mogaji, Alhaji Akanbi Oke, Mrs. Adams Maimuna Nnayanbidi

The Head of Service congratulated the new permanent secretaries and urged them to continue to uphold the diligence which recommended them for appointment.

Mrs Oluwole said the Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed will swear in the new permanent secretaries at a date to be announced later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: