Kaduna 2023: INEC Declares APC Candidate, Uba Sani Winner

By Samuel Oyejola

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Senator Uba Sani as the winner of 2023 KADUNA STATE GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION.

The Returning Officer, Prof Lawal Suleiman Bilbis while announcing results of Saturday’s election on Monday said Uba Sani of the All Progressives Congress has a total of 730,002 votes.

FactualTimes reports that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate garnered 719,196 votes while Labour Party had 58,283 votes.

Uba Sani

While the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) polled 21,405 out of 1, 546,747 valid votes. INEC recorded 19,114 rejected votes.

Uba Sani, the Senator representing Kaduna Central is the preferred candidate of Governor Nasir el-Rufai.

Recall that el-Rufai directed his loyalists vying for governorship to step down for Sani before APC primary election in 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: