Kogi Central 2023: PDP Defeats Yahaya Bello’s Candidate at Tribunal

The National Assembly election petition tribunal has declared the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan as  winner of Kogi Central Senatorial election.

Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan floored All Progressives Congress candidate, Engr Sadiku Ohere who was earlier declared winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC).

Natasha Akpoti

The tribunal Chairman, Justice K.A. Orjiakoin in his ruling on Wednesday said PDP candidate scored highest number of votes by polling 54,064 votes while APC had 51,291 votes

The Judge urged Ohere to pay Akpoti-Uduaghan N500,000 for the cost of the petition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: