Kwara Central: INEC Declares Saliu Mustapha Winner

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Senatorial Candidate for Kwara Central, Mallam Saliu Mustapha has been declared winner by Independent National Electoral Commission.

Saliu Mustapha polled 109,823 votes to defeat his main challenger, Bolaji Abdullahi of the Peoples Democratic Party.

The Turaki of Ilorin also won in the four local government areas in the Senatorial district. He defeated the former Minister with 40,675 votes.

Bolaji Abdullahi garnered 69148 votes to emerge second while Dr Ridwan Apaokagi of the Social Democratic Party came distant third in February 25 election.



APC :14911
PDP : 10,890
SDP : 1076

Ilorin East LG

APC :24816
PDP : 13739
SDP : 4893

Ilorin South LG

APC :22277
PDP : 12389
SDP : 3725

Ilorin west LG

APC – 47819
PDP – 32130
SDP – 3499


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: