Kwara Central: Saliu Mustapha Wins  APC Primaries


The Turaki of Ilorin, Mallam Saliu Mustapha has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election for Kwara Central Senatorial district.

Mallam Saliu Mustapha polled 167 votes to defeat incumbent Senator, Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe and Amb Abdulfatai Yahaya Seriki during APC Primary election held at Banquet Hall, Ilorin.

Amb Yahaya Seriki emerged first runner up with 77 votes while Senator Oloriegbe garnered 15 votes from four local government areas in Kwara Central Senatorial district.

Kwara Central Senatorial district comprises Ilorin West, Ilorin South, Ilorin East and Asa local government areas.

Saliu Mustapha hails from Gambari in Ilorin East local government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: