Kwara Govt Sacks LG Caretaker Chairmen

Kwara State Government has sacked Transition Implementation Committees (TICs) of the 16 local government of the state.

The Permanent Secretary, Kwara State Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs, and Community Development, Mrs Modupe Adeleke disclosed this on a statement issued on Friday in Ilorin.

According to the statement, Directors of Personnel Management (DPM) are to take charge of the administration of the 16 local government areas of Kwara State until a new election is held in September.

This follows announcement of September 21 date for local government elections by the Kwara State Independent Electoral Commission (KWSIEC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: