Kwara LG Polls: Massive Turnout As APC Holds Primary Election

All Progressives Congress (APC) members on Tuesday turned out en masse for primary election to select Chairmanship and Councillorship candidates ahead of Kwara local government elections.

Our Correspondent reports that APC held primary election in 193 wards across 16 local government areas of Kwara State.

Party Electoral Officers in presence of Kwara State Electoral Commission KWSIEC monitoring team and security agencies have declared results at the ward level for Councillorship seats while collation is ongoing to determine Chairmanship candidates.

In Ilorin West, Onibonojr Maruf Olayinka (Ubandawaki), Lawal Lukman (Adewole), Aremu Ajia Yusuf (Alanamu) and Oladipo Abubakar (Ajikobi) emerged as councillorship candidates in their wards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: