Lagos Commissioners: TeamNigeria4Change Applauds Obasa-led Assembly

A Socio-political group advocating for equitable governance and socio political development in Nigeria, TeamNigeria4Change has appreciated Lagos State House of Assembly led by Speaker, Hon Mudashiru Obasa for confirming second batch of Commissioner-Nominees forwarded by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

TeamNigeria4Change President, Otunba Bestman Nze-Jumbo in a statement issued on Thursday said Obasa-led Assembly has once against shown true spirit of Lagos as well as good partner in progress with confirmation of Prof Akin Abayomi, Gbenga Omotosho and other former Commissioners earlier rejected.

Mudashiru Obasa

Bestman Nze-Jumbo noted that the observations of Lagos Assembly and reconciliation move by Sanwo-Olu and Governor Advisory Council had deepen democratic rule anchored on separation of power among the three arms of government.

His words: ” We receive the confirmation of second batch of Commissioner-Nominees forwarded to Lagos State House of Assembly by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu with excitement. It’s heartwarming to hear the confirmation of outstanding performers; Prof Akin Abayomi, Gbenga Omotosho and former Commissioner for works who played key roles during Sanwo-Olu’s first tenure.

“We appreciate Lagos Assembly members for seeing reasons to change their stance in the interest of all Lagosians. The decision is win-win for ALL”.

The group however urged the new commissioners to support implementation of Sanwo-Olu’s rising Lagos agenda and strive towards having smooth relationship with the Legislative arm and grassroots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: