Osinbajo, Four Governors Attend Obaseki’s Second Term Inauguration

The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Governors of Sokoto, Delta, Rivers and Bayelsa States, Alhaji Aminu Tambuwal, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, Nyesom Wike and Duoye Diri respectively, on Thursday attended the second term inauguration of Godwin Obaseki.

Obaseki was inaugurated alongside his deputy, Hon Philip Shaibu for another four years term.

President Yemi Osinbajo was represented by the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Niger Delta Affairs.

Godwin Obaseki

Recall that Edo State Governor won September 17 governorship election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). He took oath of office as governor for the second term in office at the Tennis Court of the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City.

Other dignitaries at the event are Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire; Vice Chairman of PDP South-south, Chief Dan Orbih; former Minister of Works, Mike Onolememe; Speaker Edo State House of Assembly (EDHA), Marcus Onobu; Chief Judge of Edo State, Esther Edigin and the Commissioner of Police Edo State, Johnson Kokumo, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: