Osun 2018: Adeleke Leads As INEC Declares Osun Guber Poll Inconclusive

INEC has declared the Osun State governorship election “inconclusive.”

The Returning Officer for the election, Joseph Fuwape made this announcement on Sunday at the INEC headquarters in Osogbo.

At the end of the collation of votes, the PDP candidate, Isiaka Adeleke, won majority votes of about 254,698 votes while Gboyega Oyetola of the APC came a close second with 254,345 votes. Both leading candidates had a difference of about 354 votes.

Iyiola Omisore of the Social Democratic Party polled 128,049 votes to place a distant third.

“Unfortunately as the returning officer, it’s not possible to declare anybody as the clear winner of the election on the first ballot,” Mr Fuwape said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: