PDP Wins Reps Seat in Oyo

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won a Federal House of Representatives seat in Oyo State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission declared Member representing  Ibadan South East /North West federal constituency, Hon. Abass Adigun Agboworin after a rerun election held on Saturday.

At the end of the second ballot, Agboworin pulled a total of 28,111 to defeat his close rival from the All Progressive congress (APC) Hon. Dapo Lam Adesina who pulled 27,338.

Agboworin is the only House of Representatives member elected on the platform of PDP in Oyo State.

Recall that All Progressives Congress won three Senatorial districts and 12 Federal Constituencies during February 25 Presidential/National Assembly elections.

One thought on “PDP Wins Reps Seat in Oyo

  1. The supplementary election was held in two federal constituencies in Oyo. PDP won 1 and APC 1.
    As journalist, you should have waited to get both results for a detailed story.

    An average reader could mistaken it your story to mean PDP has won the supplementary election in Oyo whereas it was one of the two constituencies. No condemnation meant, just observation for improvement. Good job

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: