APC Presidential Primaries: Tinubu Wins With Over 1000 Votes

By Oyewale Oyelola

Former Lagos State Governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Primary election for 2023 general elections.

Tinubu polled 1,271 votes to defeat Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo and 21 other APC Presidential Aspirants at primaries held at Eagle Square Abuja on Tuesday.

APC Presidential candidate for 2023 general elections, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu

FactualTimes reports that seven Aspirants including Governor Kayode Fayemi, Godswill Akpabio and Senator Ibikunle Amosun stepped down for Tinubu before commencement of voting.

Tinubu – 1271 Votes
Amaechi – 316 votes
Osinbajo – 235 votes
Lawan – 152 votes
Bello – 47 votes
Umahi – 38 votes
Ahmed Sani – 4
Nwajiuba 1
Onu – 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: