Senate Refuses To Confirm el-Rufai, Two Others

The Senate has halted the confirmation of former Kaduna State Governor, Mallam Nasir el-Rufai and two others as Ministers.

Senate President, Senator Godswill Akpabio disclosed this on Monday during the last day of Ministerial-nominees screening exercise.

The Senate however confirmed 45 out of 48 Ministerial-nominees forwarded by President Bola Tinubu.

Akpabio said they are yet to confirm Nasir El’rufai, Stella Okotte and Abubakar Danladi for different reasons including security clearance.

Surprisingly, they confirmed Festes Keyamo after storming screening session on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: