Kogi 2023: Dino Wins PDP Primaries

Senator Dino Melaye has emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election for 2023 Kogi governorship election.

Melaye, a two term Senator and one term House of Representatives member defeated Engr Musa Wada and other aspirants during PDP Primaries in Lokoja on Sunday.

He polled 313 votes while Ilona had 124 votes. Hon Kabiru  garnered 121 votes while former Deputy Governor, Awoniyi scored 77 votes and the PDP governorship candidate in 2019 Engr Musa Wada had a total of  56 votes.

He will face Alhaji Usman Ododo of APC and other party’s candidates during November 11 governorship election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: